Service

Service Banner

Warranty + Service

Our watches come with a two-year manufacturer’s warranty.
The warranty covers all parts, excluding damage caused by normal wear or improper treatment. If your watch should fail at any time during the two-year warranty period, for example because of a prematurely exhausted battery, we will replace the battery free of charge and if necessary remedy the cause. This will also prevent your warranty from being voided as a result of third-party intervention during the two-year warranty period. Please send your watch directly to us in the event of a warranty claim. We can also perform repairs quickly and at very low cost even outside the warranty period. We want you to be entirely satisfied with your watch and our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us by phone or e-mail with any questions or requests – we will always be happy to help you.

Service Botta Design

Important information about water resistance

Before being shipped, every Botta-Design wristwatch is tested for water resistance. The DIN 8310 and ISO 2281 standards contain precise specifications for water resistance information and testing procedures. Describing a watch as being "water resistant to 3 bar" or "3 ATM" means that the tested watch is able to withstand a pressure of 3 bar for a limited period of time (equivalent to a 30 m column of water bearing down on one square centimetre).

more

Service and repair

Botta-Design watches are extremely reliable and designed to give you pleasure for many years to come. To ensure that this remains the case, our service prices are fair and transparent, and clearly stated before you make your purchase.

All servicing includes new sealing material, a water resistance and an accuracy test.

When sending in your watch, please include the completed form.

Download the form

Prices for quartz models


· Battery replacement: 12.50 €
· Movement replacement: 62.00 €
· Intensive cleaning of housing or metal strap: 17.50 €

Prices for automatic models


· Complete overhaul of movement (movement is dismantled, cleaned and freed of any abrasion, with parts replaced if necessary. Movement is fitted, oiled and adjusted): 98.00 €
· Complete overhaul of movement (as above) plus intensive cleaning and conditioning of housing: 128.00 €


Shipping costs Germany-wide 5.00 €; costs for other countries can be found in our shipping costs table.
Please contact us before sending in your watch to us: uhren@botta-design.de

Contact us

Office hours

You can reach us from Monday to Friday
between 9 am and 6 pm:

Botta-Design
Klosterstraße 15a
61462 Königstein
Germany
Phone: +49 6174 961188
Fax: +49 6174 961189
service@botta-design.de

Kontaktformular

Wir werden Ihre Anfrage umgehend bearbeiten.



basket (0 articles)
No articles added to basket!

Service

Service Banner

Garantie + Service

Wir gewähren eine zweijährige Herstellergarantie auf alle unsere Uhren.
Die Garantie umfasst alle Bauteile. Ausgenommen sind Schäden durch normalen Verschleiß oder unsachgemäße Behandlung. Sollte Ihre Uhr innerhalb der Gewährleistungsfrist von zwei Jahren spontan den Dienst versagen, beispielsweise durch vorzeitig erschöpfte Batterie, tauschen wir Ihnen diese ebenfalls kostenlos aus und beheben ggf. die Ursache. Sie vermeiden dadurch auch das Erlöschen der Gewährleistung durch Fremdeingriff während des Gewährleistungszeitraumes. Im Garantiefall senden Sie Ihre Uhr bitte direkt an uns. Auch außerhalb des Garantiezeitraumes erledigen wir Reparaturen zeitnah und sehr preiswert. Wir möchten, dass Sie wirklich rundum zufrieden sind. Auch dazu stehen wir Ihnen für alle Ihre Fragen und Wünsche telefonisch oder via Email zu Verfügung und helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Service Botta Design

Wichtige Hinweise zur Wasserdichtigkeit

Jede Botta-Design Armbanduhr wird vor der Auslieferung auf Wasserdichtigkeit geprüft. Die Normen DIN 8310 bzw. ISO 2281 legen dabei die zu verwendenten Dichtigkeitsangaben und Prüfverfahren genau fest. Die Angabe "Wasserdicht bis 3 bar" oder "3 ATM" bedeutet laut DIN, dass die geprüfte Uhr für eine begrenzte Zeit einen Druck von 3 bar aushält (entspricht 30 m Wassersäule, die auf einem Quadratzentimeter lastet).

Mehr erfahren

Wartung und Reparatur

Botta-Design Uhren sind zuverlässige und langlebige Begleiter. Damit das so bleibt, sind unsere Service-Preise fair, transparent und schon vor dem Kauf nachvollziehbar. Am Werterhalt Ihrer Uhr wollen wir nichts verdienen. Das ist Teil unserer Philosophie.

Alle Arbeiten beinhalten neues Dichtungsmaterial, eine Dichtigkeitsprüfung sowie einen Gangtest.

Bei Einsendung Ihrer Uhr legen Sie bitte das ausgefüllte Formular bei.

Formular herunterladen

Preise Quarzmodelle


· Batterietausch: 12,50 Euro
· Tausch des Uhrwerkes: 62,00 Euro
· Intensivreinigung von Gehäuse oder Metallband: 17,50 Euro

Preise Automatikmodelle


· Komplettrevision des Uhrwerkes (Werk zerlegen, reinigen und von Abrieb befreien, bei Bedarf Teile erneuern. Werk montieren, ölen, einregulieren): 98,00 Euro
· Komplettrevision des Uhrwerkes (wie oben) plus Gehäuse-Intensivreinigung und -Aufarbeitung: 128,00 Euro


Versandkosten deutschlandweit 5,00 Euro; Kosten für andere Länder entnehmen Sie bitte unserer Versandkostentabelle.
Bitte melden Sie sich bei uns, bevor Sie Ihre Uhr einsenden: uhren@botta-design.de

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf

Sprechzeiten

Sie erreichen uns von Montag bis Freitag
von 9:00 - 18:00 Uhr:

Botta-Design
Klosterstraße 15a
61462 Königstein
Tel.: +49 6174 961188
Fax: +49 6174 961189
service@botta-design.de

Kontaktformular

Wir werden Ihre Anfrage umgehend bearbeiten.



Warenkorb (0 Artikel)
Sie haben noch keinen Artikel ausgewählt!