One-hand watch

One-hand watch Banner

One-hand watch – the original from Klaus Botta

One-hand watches: the advantage of a watch with just one hand

The one-hand watch is the original watch designed by Klaus Botta: it was back in 1986 that he developed the amazingly straightforward one-hand principle. The UNO was the first wristwatch in the modern era to have just one hand. Its huge success triggered a wave of one-hand watches by many other manufacturers. One-hand watches can help us find our way back to a more relaxed approach to time. They are designed for people who decide for themselves how to arrange their time.

These watches achieve the highest standards, not only in terms of their design, but also in terms of the quality of their materials and workmanship: all watches from Botta-Design are manufactured entirely in Southern Germany and assembled by hand. At the heart of every watch, be it an automatic or quartz model, is always a first-class Swiss-made movement.

UNO Carbon

One-hand watch employing the twelve-hour one-hand principle

The hand in the UNO one-hand watch is an hour hand and therefore completes one full rotation every twelve hours. The special scale developed by Klaus Botta is subdivided into five-minute increments, allowing you to tell the time to an accuracy of just a few minutes – if you so wish.

The philosophy of the UNO one-hand watch is all about simplification, however. Do you really need such exact times as 3.03 pm or 10.39 am in your everyday life? Wouldn’t “just after three” or “twenty to eleven” be entirely sufficient in the huge majority of cases? Once you are ready to embrace this new perception of time, the one-hand principle will allow you to adopt an entirely new and more relaxed attitude to time.

Einzeiger Prinzip 12 Stunden Botta Design
Botta Design Uhr
Einzeiger Prinzip 24 Stunden Botta Design

One-hand watches employing the 24-hour one-hand principle

One-hand watch with 24-hour display: the UNO 24 allows the wearer to engage far more consciously with the passing of time – because it presents the entire day at a glance. The hour hand completes one full rotation of the specially developed scale every 24 hours. As such it imitates the movement of the Earth itself, which likewise achieves one rotation in 24 hours.

The smallest marker on the precise scale stands for a ten-minute period, allowing the time to be estimated to an accuracy of at least five minutes. The positioning of the watch hand on the dial corresponds to the course taken by the sun, as seen from the Earth: in the morning, the hand appears above the watch’s artificial horizon, at midday it reaches its zenith and in the evening it sinks back to the horizon. A delicate line at midnight marks the transition from one day to the next. As soon as the hand crosses this line, the date jumps forward to show the new day. What makes one-hand watches with a 24-hour display so fascinating is their ability to present the day in a graphic form that the wearer will understand intuitively.

Botta one-hand wristwatch: the different models

The UNO is not the only one-hand watch to have been developed by Botta-Design; there are also many other one-hand models (available in both automatic and quartz versions):

basket (0 articles)
No articles added to basket!

Einzeigeruhr

Einzeigeruhr Banner

Einzeigeruhr – Das Original von Klaus Botta

Einzeigeruhren: Der Vorteil einer Uhr mit einem Zeiger

Die Einzeigeruhr, das Original des Designers Klaus Botta: Bereits 1986 entwickelte er das verblüffend einfache Einzeiger-Prinzip. Die UNO von Botta-Design war die erste Armbanduhr der Neuzeit mit nur einem Zeiger, als sie 1994 realisiert und durch Watchpeople vertrieben wurde. Ihr überragender Erfolg löste eine Welle von Einzeigeruhren vieler anderer Hersteller aus. Einzeigeruhren können dazu beitragen, zu einem gelasseneren Umgang mit Zeit zurückzufinden. Sie sind konzipiert für Menschen, die ihre Zeit autonom und bewusst gestalten wollen.

Nicht nur der gestalterische Anspruch bewegt sich auf höchstem Niveau, sondern auch die Qualität von Material und Verarbeitung: Alle Uhren von Botta-Design werden komplett in Süddeutschland hergestellt und von Hand montiert. Herzstück jeder Uhr, egal ob Automatik- und Quarzuhr, ist immer ein erstklassiges Uhrwerk in „Swiss Made“-Ausführung.

UNO Carbon

Einzeigeruhr nach dem 12-Stunden-Einzeigerprinzip

Der Zeiger der Einzeigeruhr (engl. One Hand Watch) UNO ist ein Stundenzeiger und legt somit innerhalb von 12 Stunden eine Umdrehung zurück. Die von Klaus Botta entwickelte Spezialskalierung ist in 5-Minuten-Schritte unterteilt. Damit können Sie die Zeit bei Bedarf bis auf wenige Minuten genau erfassen.

Die Philosophie der Einzeiger-Uhr UNO zielt jedoch prinzipiell auf Vereinfachung. Benötigen Sie in Ihrem Alltag wirklich ständig Zeitangaben wie 15.03 Uhr oder 10.39 Uhr? Ist nicht „kurz nach drei“ oder „zwanzig vor elf“ in den allermeisten Fällen vollkommen ausreichend? Sobald Sie sich auf diese neue Zeit-Wahrnehmung einlassen, ermöglicht Ihnen das Einzeiger-Prinzip einen völlig neuen und entspannten Umgang mit der Zeit.

Einzeiger Prinzip 12 Stunden Botta Design
Botta Design Uhr
Einzeiger Prinzip 24 Stunden Botta Design

Einzeigeruhren nach dem 24-Stunden-Einzeigerprinzip

Einzeigeruhr mit 24h-Anzeige: Die UNO 24 ermöglicht ihrem Träger einen wesentlich bewussteren Umgang mit der Zeit – denn sie zeigt den gesamten Tag auf einen Blick. Ihr Stundenzeiger legt binnen 24 Stunden eine volle Umdrehung auf der speziell entwickelten Skala zurück. Sie verhält sich damit genau wie die Erde selbst die ebenfalls in 24 Stunden eine Umdrehung schafft.

Der kleinste Teilstrich auf ihrer präzisen Skala steht für zehn Minuten. Die Uhrzeit lässt sich damit auf mindestens fünf Minuten genau abschätzen. Die Ausrichtung des Zeigers auf dem Zifferblatt entspricht dem von der Erde aus wahrgenommenen Sonnenverlauf: Morgens erhebt sich der Zeiger über den künstlichen Horizont der Uhr, mittags erreicht er den Zenit und abends sinkt er wieder hinab zum Horizont. Eine feine Linie bei Mitternacht markiert den Übergang von einem Tag zum nächsten. Sobald der Zeiger diese Linie überschreitet, springt das Datum um und zeigt den neuen Tag. Die Faszination von Einzeigeruhren mit 24h-Anzeige liegen in ihrer Fähigkeit, den Tag als intuitiv erfassbare Grafik darzustellen.

Botta Einzeiger-Armbanduhr: die verschiedenen Modelle

Botta-Design hat als Einzeiger-Uhr nicht nur die UNO entwickelt, sondern auch viele weitere Modelle an Einzeiger-Uhren (Automatik und Quarz):

Warenkorb (0 Artikel)
Sie haben noch keinen Artikel ausgewählt!